Comedian of the Year Final Line-Up

It’s the Comedian of the Year Final on Tuesday 15th October, sponsored by Daleside Brewery. After two brilliant heats we have ended with 6 comedians who will battle it out to become Harrogate Theatre Comedian of the Year. Here’s a little bit more about each act.…

Ellie Pollard progressed as one of the winners from Heat 1, described by The Strand as having an “Energetic and likeable stage presence which charmed the crowd”.

The slightly surrealist Tom King, a winner form Heat 2, marries inventive daftness, a skewed wit and a flair for inventive wordplay that leads to very funny pay-offs.

Nicholas Crooks, another winner from heat 2, uses his personal life stories to create comedy that most people can relate to, giving a hilarious twist to everyday events.

One of the two Wildcards to progress from the heats, Tom Lawrinson is a comic with a creative mind full of weird, wonderful and completely unexpected punchlines.

Sean Mullan, our second Wildcard and one of Harrogate’s own, is a 2019 Beat the Frog semi-finalist and is excited to finally come back to Harrogate to perform!

A winner from Heat 1 Louise Atkinson has quickly established herself on the comedy scene, she was recently a finalist in the Amused Moose New Comic Competition and a semi-finalist in the established So You Think You’re Funny competition.

The winner will be crowned on the evening and along with a £400 cash prize will win a spot at the much-coveted Hyena Lounge Comedy Club Closing Gala on Sat 19th October.